Team New Zealand

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - SEPTEMBER 11: Anna Grimaldi of New Zealand congratulates Alicja Fiodorow of Poland after competing in the Women's 100m T45/46/47 final on day 4 of the Rio 2016 Paralympic Games at Olympic Stadium on September 11, 2016 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. (Photo by Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images for the New Zealand Paralympic Committee)

Paralympic T47 long jump champion and national record holder in four events Anna Grimaldi will headline the New Zealand team competing at Nitro Athletics that features a number of promising young athletes keen to make their mark on the world stage.

Hamish Gill
  (sprints), Joseph Millar (sprints), James Mortimer (sprints), Michael Cochrane (sprints, middle dist.), Tom Moulai (middle distance), Ben Musson (middle distance), Nick Southgate (pole vault), Jack Henry (hurdles, pole vault), Matthew Wyatt  (jumps), Hayden Hall (javelin), Tim Cornish (middle distance) Will ONeill (para-athletics)


Kelsey Berryman (hurdles, sprints, jumps), Olivia Eaton (sprints), Zoe Hobbs (sprints, jumps), Brooke Somerfield (sprints), McKenzie Keenan (hurdles), Katherine Camp (middle distance), Ellen Schaef (middle distance), Esther Keown (middle distance), Laura Nagel (middle distance), Hannah Philpot (pole vault), Tori Peeters (javelin), Anna Grimaldi (para-athletics),

International teams set to challenge Australia’s best at Nitro Athletics Melbourne
Read more news about Team New Zealand here: